auto loans - auto financing

Home

Auto Loan Calculator

Loan Glossary

Auto Buying vs. Leasing

Dealer Inquiries

Affiliate Inquiries

Auto FAQs

State Driving Laws

Site Map

Privacy Policy

More Info

Auto Resources

Auto Loan Links

Wyoming Auto Driving Laws

Reckless Driving Suspension

Under Wyoming driving law and Wyoming traffic laws, Reckless Driving Suspension results upon receipt of a conviction of driving a vehicle with willful or wanton disregard for the safety of persons or property.

First Offense (within previous five years) - Length of suspension - 90 days.

Am I eligible for limited driving privileges? - Yes, if you have not been issued a probationary driver's license in the past five years.

Reinstatement Requirements

  • Completion of all withdrawal actions on record;
  • Filing of an SR-22; and
  • Payment of reinstatement fee.

Second Offense (within previous 5 years) - Length of suspension - Six months.

Am I eligible for limited driving privileges? - Yes, if you have not been issued a probationary driver's license in the past five years.

Reinstatement Requirements

  • Completion of all withdrawal actions on record;
  • Filing of an SR-22; and
  • Payment of reinstatement fee.

Third or Subsequent Offense (within previous five years) - Length of revocation - One year.

Am I eligible for limited driving privileges? - No.

Reinstatement Requirements

  • Completion of all withdrawal actions on record;
  • Filing of an SR-22;
  • Payment of reinstatement fee;
  • Complete and pass a re-examination of the ability to safely operate a motor vehicle. If you are re-licensed, at a minimum, you will be restricted to "No use of alcohol for the full term of the driver's license."

Leaving Scene of an Injury Accident / Homicide by Vehicle / or A Felony Which is a Result of Manner of Driving Suspension

Under Wyoming driving law and Wyoming traffic laws, Leaving Scene of an Injury Accident / Homicide by Vehicle / or A Felony Which is a Result of Manner of Driving Suspension is the result of an accident which causes an injury to or death of a person and leaving the scene without rendering aid.

Length of revocation under Wyoming driving law and Wyoming traffic laws - One year.

Am I eligible for limited driving privileges? - No.

Reinstatement Requirements

  • Completion of all withdrawal actions on record;
  • Filing of an SR-22; and
  • Payment of reinstatement fee.

Reinstatement Requirements - if alcohol was involved

  • Completion of all withdrawal actions on record;
  • Filing of an SR-22;
  • Payment of reinstatement fee;
  • Undergo an alcohol/drug evaluation;
  • Successfully complete an alcohol/drug rehabilitation program;
  • Remain alcohol-free for the previous six months prior to licensing; and
  • Complete and pass a re-examination of the ability to safely operate a motor vehicle. If you are re-licensed, at a minimum, you will be restricted to "No use of alcohol for the full term of the driver's license."

Transporting Liquor to a Minor Suspension

Under Wyoming driving law and Wyoming traffic laws, Transporting Liquor to a Minor Suspension results from a conviction for the intent of furnishing any alcoholic liquid or malt beverage to any person under the age of 21 while operating or occupying a motor vehicle.

Length of suspension under Wyoming driving law and Wyoming traffic laws- One year.

Am I eligible for limited driving privileges? - Yes, if you have not been issued a probationary driver's license in the past five years.

Reinstatement Requirements

  • Completion of all withdrawal actions on record;
  • Filing of an SR-22; and
  • Payment of reinstatement fee.

Non-Resident Violator Compact Suspension

Under Wyoming driving law and Wyoming traffic laws, Non-Resident Violator Compact Suspension results when a court informs the department that you have an outstanding traffic citation you have not paid. (This includes citations from other states as well as Wyoming.)

The state where the violator is licensed is who suspends the driver, not the state where the offense occurred.

(It is named the Non-Resident Violator Compact to ensure that non-residents receive the same treatment as residents when they receive a traffic citation.)

Length of suspension under Wyoming driving law and Wyoming traffic laws - Until notice of satisfaction of the requirements of the citation are received from the court; and payment of the reinstatement fee.

Am I eligible for limited driving privileges? - No.

Reinstatement Requirements - Prior to start date of suspension

  • Notice from the court indicating you have satisfied the requirements of the citation. (Suspension will be deleted from record.)

Reinstatement Requirements - After start date of suspension

  • Notice from the court indicating you have satisfied the requirements of the citation; and
  • Payment of reinstatement fee.

Moving Violation Suspension

Under Wyoming driving law and Wyoming traffic laws, Moving Violation Suspension results upon receipt of four moving violation convictions in a 12-month period. A moving violation means an act of control or lack or control by the driver of a motor vehicle while the vehicle is in motion; this includes a violation of the restriction for lenses and/or outside mirrors.

Length of suspension under Wyoming driving law and Wyoming traffic laws- You are allowed up to 3 moving violations within a 12-month period. Upon receipt of conviction for a fourth moving violation, you will be notified that your driving privilege will be suspended for 90 days.

In accordance with Wyoming driving law, each additional moving violation received within a 12-month period will cause an additional 90 day suspension. The date of the offense is used when determining the 12-month period.

Am I eligible for limited driving privileges? - Yes, if you have not been issued a probationary driver's license in the past five years.

Reinstatement Requirements

  • Completion of all withdrawal actions on record; and
  • Payment of reinstatement fee.

For More Information

Wyoming Department of Transportation

(Source: StateDrivingLaw.com)


Auto Loan Home Page | Auto Loan Calculator | Loan Glossary | Auto Buying vs. Leasing | Dealer Inquiries |
Affiliate Inquiries | Auto Loan FAQs | State Driving Laws | Site Map | Privacy Policy | More Info |
Auto Resources | Auto Loan Links


© 2018 AutoCredit.com