auto loans - auto financing

Home

Auto Loan Calculator

Loan Glossary

Auto Buying vs. Leasing

Dealer Inquiries

Affiliate Inquiries

Auto FAQs

State Driving Laws

Site Map

Privacy Policy

More Info

Auto Resources

Auto Loan Links

Testimonials

Arizona Auto Driving Laws

Driver Improvement

Along with your Arizona driver license comes the obligation to drive responsibly. "Driver Improvement" refers to the process of identifying those who are not driving responsibly and either correcting their behavior or removing their privilege to drive in Arizona.

Revocation

Revocation is the removal of your privilege to drive. It is required by Arizona driving law, upon conviction of certain driving offenses. Under Arizona traffic laws, once your revocation period has ended, your driving privileges will remain revoked until an investigation is completed.

The investigation is to determine that all withdrawal actions have ended, and that all statutory requirements of the Arizona driving law are met. You will be required to pay the appropriate application fee and a $20 reinstatement fee, and you may be required to file a Certificate of Insurance (commonly known as an SR-22). Under Arizona traffic laws, a written, vision and road test may be required.

Under Arizona Traffic Laws, your driving privilege will be revoked for:

  • Any felony in which a vehicle is used
  • Perjury relating to the ownership or operation of a vehicle
  • Failure to stop and render aid at the site, if you are involved in a traffic accident
  • Drive-by shooting

Your driving privilege will be revoked for two or more convictions of Arizona driving law violations for:

  • Reckless driving
  • Racing on the highways

In accordance with Arizona driving law, your driving privilege may also be revoked for:

  • Failure to take and pass a required driving retest
  • Medically, psychologically or physically incapable of operating a motor vehicle or continued operation of a motor vehicle which would endanger the public health, safety and welfare

Suspension and Traffic School

Suspension is the temporary removal of your driving privilege. It is an action that may be taken after a review of your driving record. In accordance with Arizona driving law, the suspension remains in effect until application for reinstatement is made.

In addition to the reinstatement fee, you must pay the appropriate license application fee for your age group.

Each time you are convicted or forfeit bail for a moving Arizona driving law violation, points are assessed against your permanent driving record. In accordance with Arizona traffic laws, if you accumulate 8 or more points within any 12-month period, you may be required to attend Traffic Survival School (TSS), or your driving privilege may be suspended up to 12 months.

In accordance with Arizona driving law, points are assessed as follows:

  • DUI - 8
  • Extreme DUI - 8
  • Reckless driving - 8
  • Racing on highways - 8
  • Aggressive driving - 8
  • Leaving the scene of accident - 6
  • Failure to stop for a traffic signal, stop sign or to yield the right-of-way, causing death - 6
  • Failure to stop for a traffic signal, stop sign or to yield the right-of-way, causing serious injury - 4
  • Speeding - 3
  • All other moving violations - 2

Arizona driving law stipulates that MVD may suspend or revoke your driving privilege or require you to attend and successfully complete an approved TSS if you:

  • Have been convicted of frequent, serious offenses which show disrespect for Arizona driving law and a disregard for the safety of others
  • Have been convicted of reckless driving or are a repeat reckless or negligent driver
  • Are medically unsafe to drive a motor vehicle
  • Have committed or permitted an unlawful or fraudulent use of your driver license
  • Have an unresolved judgment from another state
  • Have committed an offense for which mandatory revocation of the driving privilege is required upon conviction

Following the suspension or revocation period of your license you must pay the appropriate application fee to regain your license. In addition, you may be subject to an investigation and you may be required to file an SR-22 Insurance Certificate in accordance with Arizona driving law.

For More Information

Arizona Department of Transportation
(Source: StateDrivingLaw.com)

Auto Loan Home Page | Auto Loan Calculator | Loan Glossary | Auto Buying vs. Leasing | Dealer Inquiries |
Affiliate Inquiries | Auto Loan FAQs | State Driving Laws | Site Map | Privacy Policy | More Info |
Auto Resources | Auto Loan Links
| Testimonials

© 2018 AutoCredit.com